Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Podium vs Weave

Podium

Text-based review and customer communication platform for local businesses

From$399/mo
CoreVerified Sep 24, 2026
Weave

AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices

Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.

From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeaturePodiumWeave
Entry price$399/moCore$199/moStarting price
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Phone & answering—
Reviews & marketing
Patient & client reminders—
Online booking—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersdentists
Monthly cost by team sizePodium (Core)Weave (Starting price)
$0$100$200$300$4001361015

Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.

Podium

Strengths

  • Strong reputation for driving Google review volume via text
  • Shared text inbox keeps customer conversations off personal phones
  • Widely adopted in home service and local business categories

Drawbacks

  • No public pricing; requires a sales call for a quote
  • No confirmed affiliate program for this kit

Weave

Strengths

  • AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
  • Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
  • Built specifically for dental and medical practices

Drawbacks

  • Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
  • Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation

Frequently asked questions

What do Podium and Weave have in common?
Both cover reviews & marketing.
Is Podium cheaper than Weave?
On entry plans for one user, Podium costs $399 a month and Weave $199, so Weave is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.

Related comparisons