Thumbtack Pro vs Weave
Thumbtack Pro
Local lead generation marketplace for home service professionals
Weave
AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices
Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.
From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Thumbtack Pro | Weave |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $199/moStarting price |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | — | |
| Reviews & marketing | ||
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | dentists |
We don't have a verified price for both Thumbtack Pro and Weave yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Thumbtack Pro
Strengths
- Direct source of new customer leads without running separate ad campaigns
- Reviews and profile ratings help win jobs directly on the platform
- No long-term subscription commitment required to try it
Drawbacks
- Cost per lead varies and isn't fully predictable month to month
- No confirmed affiliate program for this kit
Weave
Strengths
- AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
- Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
- Built specifically for dental and medical practices
Drawbacks
- Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
- Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation
Frequently asked questions
What do Thumbtack Pro and Weave have in common?
Both cover reviews & marketing.
Which is cheaper, Thumbtack Pro or Weave?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Thumbtack Pro right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.