Answering Service Care vs RingCentral
Answering Service Care
Live 24/7 answering service for small and medical businesses
From$40/mo
StarterVerified Sep 24, 2026
RingCentral
Unified communications platform with phone, video, and messaging
From$20/user/mo
Core (annual)Verified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Answering Service Care | RingCentral |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $40/moStarter | $20/user/moCore (annual) |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Answering Service Care
Strengths
- Live, US-based operators available 24/7 including holidays
- Long track record serving medical and home service businesses
- Custom scripting for appointment scheduling and message-taking
Drawbacks
- Plans are sized by included minutes, so a call-heavy month can outgrow the tier you picked
- A live service costs more per call than most AI voice agents
RingCentral
Strengths
- Established, enterprise-grade reliability for business phone service
- Video meetings and team messaging included alongside calling
- Wide range of desk phone and headset hardware compatibility
Drawbacks
- No confirmed affiliate or referral program for this kit
- Feature set can be more than a small trades business needs
Frequently asked questions
What do Answering Service Care and RingCentral have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Is Answering Service Care cheaper than RingCentral?
On entry plans for one user, Answering Service Care costs $40 a month and RingCentral $20, so RingCentral is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.