Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

CallHippo vs RingCentral

CallHippo

Cloud calling and virtual phone numbers for small sales and support teams

Check price on vendor site
RingCentral

Unified communications platform with phone, video, and messaging

From$20/user/mo
Core (annual)Verified Sep 24, 2026

How they differ

FeatureCallHippoRingCentral
Entry priceCheck price on vendor site$20/user/moCore (annual)
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Phone & answering
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers

We don't have a verified price for both CallHippo and RingCentral yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

CallHippo

Strengths

  • Lower entry price point than most cloud phone competitors
  • Simple virtual number setup for outbound and inbound calling
  • Add-on call center features available without switching platforms

Drawbacks

  • Per-minute charges on some features make total cost less predictable
  • Interface and call quality reviews are more mixed than category leaders

RingCentral

Strengths

  • Established, enterprise-grade reliability for business phone service
  • Video meetings and team messaging included alongside calling
  • Wide range of desk phone and headset hardware compatibility

Drawbacks

  • No confirmed affiliate or referral program for this kit
  • Feature set can be more than a small trades business needs

Frequently asked questions

What do CallHippo and RingCentral have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Which is cheaper, CallHippo or RingCentral?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for CallHippo right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons