Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Curve Dental vs Square

Curve Dental

AI-powered cloud practice management for dental practices

Check price on vendor site
Square

Point of sale and payment processing for restaurants, retail, and services

From$0/mo
FreeVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeatureCurve DentalSquare
Entry priceCheck price on vendor site$0/moFree
Free planNot statedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Invoicing & payments—
Patient & client reminders—
Point of sale
Suitsdentistsrestaurants, salons & spas

We don't have a verified price for both Curve Dental and Square yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Curve Dental

Strengths

  • Built for practices from single-location startups to multi-location DSOs
  • Integrates clinical charting alongside billing and payments

Drawbacks

  • Pricing page exists but shows no published prices, only a 'Get Pricing' quote flow
  • Cost-savings claims on the marketing site are not the same as a subscription price

Square

Strengths

  • Free plan with no monthly fee; only pay processing fees per transaction
  • Works across restaurants, retail, and appointment-based services
  • Paid Plus and Premium tiers add more advanced features

Drawbacks

  • Exact Plus/Premium subscription prices and processing rates are not published as static text (the pricing page loads them dynamically)
  • Custom pricing (Square Pro) only kicks in above $250,000 in annual processing volume

Frequently asked questions

What do Curve Dental and Square have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Curve Dental or Square?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Curve Dental right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons