Curve Dental vs TouchBistro
Curve Dental
AI-powered cloud practice management for dental practices
TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons
From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Curve Dental | TouchBistro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $69/moPoint of Sale |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Reservations & waitlist | — | |
| Online ordering | — | |
| Suits | dentists | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Curve Dental and TouchBistro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Curve Dental
Strengths
- Built for practices from single-location startups to multi-location DSOs
- Integrates clinical charting alongside billing and payments
Drawbacks
- Pricing page exists but shows no published prices, only a 'Get Pricing' quote flow
- Cost-savings claims on the marketing site are not the same as a subscription price
TouchBistro
Strengths
- Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
- Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
- Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family
Drawbacks
- The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
- Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service
Frequently asked questions
What do Curve Dental and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Curve Dental or TouchBistro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Curve Dental right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.