Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Boulevard vs TouchBistro

Boulevard

Booking, payments, and marketing built for salons, spas, and med spas

Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.

Check price on vendor site
TouchBistro

iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons

From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026

How they differ

FeatureBoulevardTouchBistro
Entry priceCheck price on vendor site$69/moPoint of Sale
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Patient & client reminders—
Online booking—
Point of sale
Reservations & waitlist—
Online ordering—
Suitssalons & spasrestaurants

We don't have a verified price for both Boulevard and TouchBistro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Boulevard

Strengths

  • Purpose-built for appointment-based beauty and wellness businesses
  • Strong multi-location reporting and client experience app
  • Integrated payments reduce the need for a separate processor

Drawbacks

  • Headline subscription pricing is not published; add-on features (like client document storage) are billed separately per location
  • Aimed more at established multi-chair salons and med spas than solo operators

TouchBistro

Strengths

  • Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
  • Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
  • Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family

Drawbacks

  • The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
  • Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service

Frequently asked questions

What do Boulevard and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or TouchBistro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Boulevard right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons