FieldPulse vs Jobber
FieldPulse
Seat-based field service management for growing trade businesses
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 5 trades.
Jobber
Scheduling, quoting, and invoicing built for home service teams
From$49/mo
Core, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | FieldPulse | Jobber |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $49/moCore, billed annually |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scheduling & dispatch | ||
| Estimates & quotes | — | |
| Invoicing & payments | — | |
| CRM & customer records | — | |
| Field team management | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
We don't have a verified price for both FieldPulse and Jobber yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
FieldPulse
Strengths
- Job costing and profitability reporting built in
- Optional AI phone and dispatch add-ons under one vendor
- Seat-based pricing can flex with a growing crew
Drawbacks
- No public pricing; requires a sales conversation for a quote
- Add-on modules (phone, AI, fleet tracking) are priced separately
Jobber
Strengths
- Client hub lets customers approve quotes and pay online without a call
- Route optimization built into the scheduling calendar
- QuickBooks sync on the Connect plan and above
Drawbacks
- Entry Core plan is limited to a single user
- Advanced automation and AI receptionist features are reserved for the top Plus tier
Frequently asked questions
What do FieldPulse and Jobber have in common?
Both cover scheduling & dispatch.
Which is cheaper, FieldPulse or Jobber?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for FieldPulse right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.