Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Homebase vs RUN Powered by ADP

Homebase

Team scheduling, time tracking, and payroll for hourly teams

From$30/mo
EssentialsVerified Sep 26, 2026
RUN Powered by ADP

Small business payroll and HR from a major national payroll provider

Check price on vendor site

How they differ

FeatureHomebaseRUN Powered by ADP
Entry price$30/moEssentialsCheck price on vendor site
Free planYesNot stated
Free trialYesNot stated
Payroll
Field team management—
Staff scheduling—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers

We don't have a verified price for both Homebase and RUN Powered by ADP yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Homebase

Strengths

  • Free plan covers a single location with up to 10 employees
  • Scheduling, time tracking, and payroll add-on live in one app
  • 14-day free trial of the top All-in-One plan

Drawbacks

  • Paid plans are priced per location per month, which adds up for multi-location owners
  • Payroll is a separate add-on with its own per-employee fee, not bundled into the base plans

RUN Powered by ADP

Strengths

  • Backed by ADP's long-standing payroll tax compliance track record
  • HR add-ons available as a business grows past basic payroll
  • Support infrastructure suited to businesses that want more hand-holding

Drawbacks

  • No public pricing; requires a sales call for a quote
  • Historically less self-serve than newer payroll apps

Frequently asked questions

What do Homebase and RUN Powered by ADP have in common?
Both cover payroll.
Which is cheaper, Homebase or RUN Powered by ADP?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for RUN Powered by ADP right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons