Housecall Pro vs PandaDoc
Housecall Pro
All-in-one scheduling, quoting, and invoicing for home service crews
Kitfinch pick for 4 jobs across 5 trades.
From$59/mo
BasicVerified Sep 24, 2026
PandaDoc
Proposal, quote, and e-signature software for closing jobs faster
From$0/mo
FreeVerified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Housecall Pro | PandaDoc |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $59/moBasic | $0/moFree |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scheduling & dispatch | — | |
| Estimates & quotes | ||
| Invoicing & payments | — | |
| CRM & customer records | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Housecall Pro
Strengths
- Purpose-built for home service trades with ready-made job templates
- Combines dispatch, quoting, and payments in one mobile app
- Strong online booking widget for the company website
Drawbacks
- Add-ons like payroll and marketing raise the effective monthly cost
- Per-user pricing on higher tiers adds up for larger crews
PandaDoc
Strengths
- E-signatures and online payment collection built into every quote
- Reusable templates speed up sending bigger project proposals
- Tracks when a customer opens and views a sent quote
Drawbacks
- Overlaps with quoting features already built into full field service platforms
- Per-user pricing on higher tiers is aimed at sales teams, not solo operators
Frequently asked questions
What do Housecall Pro and PandaDoc have in common?
Both cover estimates & quotes.
Is Housecall Pro cheaper than PandaDoc?
On entry plans for one user, Housecall Pro costs $59 a month and PandaDoc $0, so PandaDoc is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.