Aircall vs AT&T Business
Aircall
Cloud business phone system with call routing built for small teams
From$30/user/mo
Essentials, billed annually, 3-user minimumVerified Sep 24, 2026
AT&T Business
Business internet, wireless, and phone lines from a national carrier
How they differ
| Feature | Aircall | AT&T Business |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $30/user/moEssentials, billed annually, 3-user minimum | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
We don't have a verified price for both Aircall and AT&T Business yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Aircall
Strengths
- Call routing and shared numbers make a small team sound bigger
- Deep integrations with CRM and helpdesk software
- Per-license annual pricing is competitive against other cloud phone systems
Drawbacks
- Advanced analytics and coaching features are limited to the Professional tier
- Per-license pricing adds up as a team of dispatchers and CSRs grows
AT&T Business
Strengths
- National coverage and business-grade reliability
- Bundling internet, wireless, and phone lines under one carrier simplifies billing
- Business support tier separate from consumer service
Drawbacks
- Pricing varies widely by market and requires checking availability at the business address
- Contract terms and equipment fees are not fully transparent online
Frequently asked questions
What do Aircall and AT&T Business have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Which is cheaper, Aircall or AT&T Business?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for AT&T Business right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.