Aircall vs Nextiva
Aircall
Cloud business phone system with call routing built for small teams
From$30/user/mo
Essentials, billed annually, 3-user minimumVerified Sep 24, 2026
Nextiva
Business phone, video, and customer engagement platform
How they differ
| Feature | Aircall | Nextiva |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $30/user/moEssentials, billed annually, 3-user minimum | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
We don't have a verified price for both Aircall and Nextiva yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Aircall
Strengths
- Call routing and shared numbers make a small team sound bigger
- Deep integrations with CRM and helpdesk software
- Per-license annual pricing is competitive against other cloud phone systems
Drawbacks
- Advanced analytics and coaching features are limited to the Professional tier
- Per-license pricing adds up as a team of dispatchers and CSRs grows
Nextiva
Strengths
- Phone, video, and team chat bundled into one subscription
- Engage tier adds review and survey tools useful for local businesses
- Scales up to a full contact center plan if call volume grows
Drawbacks
- Small-business pricing requires a 12-month minimum commitment
- Contact center-grade plans require a custom sales quote
Frequently asked questions
What do Aircall and Nextiva have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Which is cheaper, Aircall or Nextiva?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Nextiva right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.