Aircall vs Quo (formerly OpenPhone)
Aircall
Cloud business phone system with call routing built for small teams
From$30/user/mo
Essentials, billed annually, 3-user minimumVerified Sep 24, 2026
Quo (formerly OpenPhone)
Simple business phone numbers with shared inboxes for small teams
From$15/user/mo
Starter (annual)Verified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Aircall | Quo (formerly OpenPhone) |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $30/user/moEssentials, billed annually, 3-user minimum | $15/user/moStarter (annual) |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Aircall
Strengths
- Call routing and shared numbers make a small team sound bigger
- Deep integrations with CRM and helpdesk software
- Per-license annual pricing is competitive against other cloud phone systems
Drawbacks
- Advanced analytics and coaching features are limited to the Professional tier
- Per-license pricing adds up as a team of dispatchers and CSRs grows
Quo (formerly OpenPhone)
Strengths
- Shared inbox lets any team member handle a text or call thread
- Straightforward per-user pricing without long contracts
- Annual billing meaningfully lowers the per-user rate
Drawbacks
- Fewer call-routing and IVR features than dedicated business phone systems
- Top Scale tier is needed for higher-volume features
Frequently asked questions
What do Aircall and Quo (formerly OpenPhone) have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Is Aircall cheaper than Quo (formerly OpenPhone)?
On entry plans for one user, Aircall costs $90 a month and Quo (formerly OpenPhone) $15, so Quo (formerly OpenPhone) is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.