AT&T Business vs RingCentral
AT&T Business
Business internet, wireless, and phone lines from a national carrier
RingCentral
Unified communications platform with phone, video, and messaging
From$20/user/mo
Core (annual)Verified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | AT&T Business | RingCentral |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $20/user/moCore (annual) |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
We don't have a verified price for both AT&T Business and RingCentral yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
AT&T Business
Strengths
- National coverage and business-grade reliability
- Bundling internet, wireless, and phone lines under one carrier simplifies billing
- Business support tier separate from consumer service
Drawbacks
- Pricing varies widely by market and requires checking availability at the business address
- Contract terms and equipment fees are not fully transparent online
RingCentral
Strengths
- Established, enterprise-grade reliability for business phone service
- Video meetings and team messaging included alongside calling
- Wide range of desk phone and headset hardware compatibility
Drawbacks
- No confirmed affiliate or referral program for this kit
- Feature set can be more than a small trades business needs
Frequently asked questions
What do AT&T Business and RingCentral have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Which is cheaper, AT&T Business or RingCentral?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for AT&T Business right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.