Booksy vs Vagaro
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Vagaro
Booking, POS, and marketing for salons, spas, and fitness studios
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Vagaro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and Vagaro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Vagaro
Strengths
- Consumer-facing Vagaro marketplace app can bring in new client discovery
- Covers booking, POS, and marketing in one subscription
- Widely used across salons, spas, and fitness/wellness studios
Drawbacks
- Interface is dated compared to newer salon-software entrants
- Pricing page was not reachable this session (404); confirm current plans directly with Vagaro
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Vagaro have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or Vagaro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Vagaro right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.