Boulevard vs SpotOn
Boulevard
Booking, payments, and marketing built for salons, spas, and med spas
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
SpotOn
Restaurant POS and payments with usage-based software pricing
How they differ
| Feature | Boulevard | SpotOn |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Online ordering | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Boulevard and SpotOn yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Boulevard
Strengths
- Purpose-built for appointment-based beauty and wellness businesses
- Strong multi-location reporting and client experience app
- Integrated payments reduce the need for a separate processor
Drawbacks
- Headline subscription pricing is not published; add-on features (like client document storage) are billed separately per location
- Aimed more at established multi-chair salons and med spas than solo operators
SpotOn
Strengths
- Restaurant-specific POS with online ordering and reporting built in
- Discounted hardware bundle pricing shown directly on the pricing page
- Software pricing formula is published rather than fully quote-gated
Drawbacks
- Software cost is a percentage-of-volume formula (capped), not a flat monthly plan price, which makes it hard to compare directly to flat-fee competitors
- Hardware is sold as a separate line item on top of the software fee
Frequently asked questions
What do Boulevard and SpotOn have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or SpotOn?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for either tool right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.