Boulevard vs Fresha
Boulevard
Booking, payments, and marketing built for salons, spas, and med spas
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
Fresha
Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free
How they differ
| Feature | Boulevard | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | ||
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Boulevard and Fresha yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Boulevard
Strengths
- Purpose-built for appointment-based beauty and wellness businesses
- Strong multi-location reporting and client experience app
- Integrated payments reduce the need for a separate processor
Drawbacks
- Headline subscription pricing is not published; add-on features (like client document storage) are billed separately per location
- Aimed more at established multi-chair salons and med spas than solo operators
Fresha
Strengths
- Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
- Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
- Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription
Drawbacks
- No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
- Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission
Frequently asked questions
What do Boulevard and Fresha have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders, online booking and point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or Fresha?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for either tool right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.