Boulevard vs GlossGenius
Boulevard
Booking, payments, and marketing built for salons, spas, and med spas
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Boulevard | GlossGenius |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $24/moStandard |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | ||
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Boulevard and GlossGenius yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Boulevard
Strengths
- Purpose-built for appointment-based beauty and wellness businesses
- Strong multi-location reporting and client experience app
- Integrated payments reduce the need for a separate processor
Drawbacks
- Headline subscription pricing is not published; add-on features (like client document storage) are billed separately per location
- Aimed more at established multi-chair salons and med spas than solo operators
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
Frequently asked questions
What do Boulevard and GlossGenius have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders, online booking and point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or GlossGenius?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Boulevard right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.