Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Boulevard vs Toast

Boulevard

Booking, payments, and marketing built for salons, spas, and med spas

Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.

Check price on vendor site
Toast

Restaurant point-of-sale platform with online ordering and staff tools

Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.

Check price on vendor site

How they differ

FeatureBoulevardToast
Entry priceCheck price on vendor siteCheck price on vendor site
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Patient & client reminders—
Online booking—
Point of sale
Online ordering—
Staff scheduling—
Suitssalons & spasrestaurants

We don't have a verified price for both Boulevard and Toast yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Boulevard

Strengths

  • Purpose-built for appointment-based beauty and wellness businesses
  • Strong multi-location reporting and client experience app
  • Integrated payments reduce the need for a separate processor

Drawbacks

  • Headline subscription pricing is not published; add-on features (like client document storage) are billed separately per location
  • Aimed more at established multi-chair salons and med spas than solo operators

Toast

Strengths

  • Deep restaurant-specific POS feature set (menus, modifiers, kitchen display)
  • Online ordering and payroll add-ons available inside the same ecosystem
  • Wide adoption gives it a large support and integration network

Drawbacks

  • Pricing page returned a bot-protection response this session; current plan pricing was not verified directly
  • Hardware and processing costs are often bundled with software plans, complicating like-for-like comparisons

Frequently asked questions

What do Boulevard and Toast have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or Toast?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for either tool right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons