ChowNow vs Owner.com
ChowNow
Commission-free branded online ordering for restaurants
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
Owner.com
Restaurant website, online ordering, and marketing in one flat-rate plan
From$499/mo
Flat RateVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | ChowNow | Owner.com |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $499/moFlat Rate |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Online ordering | ||
| Suits | restaurants | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both ChowNow and Owner.com yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
ChowNow
Strengths
- Restaurant keeps its own branding and direct customer relationship instead of a marketplace's
- Positioned against high-commission third-party delivery apps
- Focused product built specifically around restaurant online ordering
Drawbacks
- Pricing page was blocked by bot protection this session (TLS handshake failure on fetch); plan pricing was not verified directly
- Single-purpose tool; needs a separate POS and reservations tool alongside it
Owner.com
Strengths
- Single flat monthly rate, clearly published on the pricing page
- Bundles website, online ordering, and marketing automation together
- Aimed at reducing dependence on commission-charging delivery marketplaces
Drawbacks
- The published flat rate is positioned for restaurants doing $5k+/month in online sales; smaller restaurants may not see it as cost-effective
- Single-purpose tool; needs a separate POS and reservations tool alongside it
Frequently asked questions
What do ChowNow and Owner.com have in common?
Both cover online ordering.
Which is cheaper, ChowNow or Owner.com?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for ChowNow right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.