Owner.com vs Toast
Owner.com
Restaurant website, online ordering, and marketing in one flat-rate plan
From$499/mo
Flat RateVerified Sep 25, 2026
Toast
Restaurant point-of-sale platform with online ordering and staff tools
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
How they differ
| Feature | Owner.com | Toast |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $499/moFlat Rate | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point of sale | — | |
| Online ordering | ||
| Staff scheduling | — | |
| Suits | restaurants | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Owner.com and Toast yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Owner.com
Strengths
- Single flat monthly rate, clearly published on the pricing page
- Bundles website, online ordering, and marketing automation together
- Aimed at reducing dependence on commission-charging delivery marketplaces
Drawbacks
- The published flat rate is positioned for restaurants doing $5k+/month in online sales; smaller restaurants may not see it as cost-effective
- Single-purpose tool; needs a separate POS and reservations tool alongside it
Toast
Strengths
- Deep restaurant-specific POS feature set (menus, modifiers, kitchen display)
- Online ordering and payroll add-ons available inside the same ecosystem
- Wide adoption gives it a large support and integration network
Drawbacks
- Pricing page returned a bot-protection response this session; current plan pricing was not verified directly
- Hardware and processing costs are often bundled with software plans, complicating like-for-like comparisons
Frequently asked questions
What do Owner.com and Toast have in common?
Both cover online ordering.
Which is cheaper, Owner.com or Toast?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Toast right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.