FieldPulse vs Tradify
FieldPulse
Seat-based field service management for growing trade businesses
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 5 trades.
Tradify
Job management, quoting, and invoicing for trade businesses
From$47/mo
LiteVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | FieldPulse | Tradify |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $47/moLite |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Yes |
| Scheduling & dispatch | ||
| Estimates & quotes | — | |
| Invoicing & payments | — | |
| Field team management | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
We don't have a verified price for both FieldPulse and Tradify yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
FieldPulse
Strengths
- Job costing and profitability reporting built in
- Optional AI phone and dispatch add-ons under one vendor
- Seat-based pricing can flex with a growing crew
Drawbacks
- No public pricing; requires a sales conversation for a quote
- Add-on modules (phone, AI, fleet tracking) are priced separately
Tradify
Strengths
- Three clear per-user tiers (Lite, Pro, Plus) with published pricing
- 14-day free trial with full feature access
- Covers scheduling, quoting, and invoicing in one app
Drawbacks
- Priced per user per month, which scales up quickly for larger crews
- Custom/enterprise tier pricing is quote-only
Frequently asked questions
What do FieldPulse and Tradify have in common?
Both cover scheduling & dispatch.
Which is cheaper, FieldPulse or Tradify?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for FieldPulse right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.