FieldPulse vs When I Work
FieldPulse
Seat-based field service management for growing trade businesses
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 5 trades.
When I Work
Employee scheduling, time tracking, and team messaging
From$2.50/mo
EssentialsVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | FieldPulse | When I Work |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $2.50/moEssentials |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Yes |
| Scheduling & dispatch | — | |
| Field team management | ||
| Staff scheduling | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
We don't have a verified price for both FieldPulse and When I Work yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
FieldPulse
Strengths
- Job costing and profitability reporting built in
- Optional AI phone and dispatch add-ons under one vendor
- Seat-based pricing can flex with a growing crew
Drawbacks
- No public pricing; requires a sales conversation for a quote
- Add-on modules (phone, AI, fleet tracking) are priced separately
When I Work
Strengths
- Simple per-user monthly pricing across three tiers
- 14-day free trial with full access and no credit card required
- Built-in team messaging alongside scheduling
Drawbacks
- No free plan, only a time-limited trial
- Higher tiers needed to unlock advanced labor cost and PTO controls
Frequently asked questions
What do FieldPulse and When I Work have in common?
Both cover field team management.
Which is cheaper, FieldPulse or When I Work?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for FieldPulse right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.