Fresha vs SpotOn
Fresha
Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free
SpotOn
Restaurant POS and payments with usage-based software pricing
How they differ
| Feature | Fresha | SpotOn |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Online ordering | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Fresha and SpotOn yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Fresha
Strengths
- Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
- Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
- Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription
Drawbacks
- No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
- Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission
SpotOn
Strengths
- Restaurant-specific POS with online ordering and reporting built in
- Discounted hardware bundle pricing shown directly on the pricing page
- Software pricing formula is published rather than fully quote-gated
Drawbacks
- Software cost is a percentage-of-volume formula (capped), not a flat monthly plan price, which makes it hard to compare directly to flat-fee competitors
- Hardware is sold as a separate line item on top of the software fee
Frequently asked questions
What do Fresha and SpotOn have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Fresha or SpotOn?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for either tool right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.