Aircall vs Weave
Aircall
Cloud business phone system with call routing built for small teams
From$30/user/mo
Essentials, billed annually, 3-user minimumVerified Sep 24, 2026
Weave
AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices
Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.
From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Aircall | Weave |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $30/user/moEssentials, billed annually, 3-user minimum | $199/moStarting price |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Reviews & marketing | — | |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | dentists |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Aircall
Strengths
- Call routing and shared numbers make a small team sound bigger
- Deep integrations with CRM and helpdesk software
- Per-license annual pricing is competitive against other cloud phone systems
Drawbacks
- Advanced analytics and coaching features are limited to the Professional tier
- Per-license pricing adds up as a team of dispatchers and CSRs grows
Weave
Strengths
- AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
- Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
- Built specifically for dental and medical practices
Drawbacks
- Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
- Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation
Frequently asked questions
What do Aircall and Weave have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Is Aircall cheaper than Weave?
On entry plans for one user, Aircall costs $90 a month and Weave $199, so Aircall is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.