Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

BILL vs Housecall Pro

BILL

Accounts payable, receivable, and spend management for small businesses

From$0/user/mo
Spend & ExpenseVerified Sep 25, 2026
Housecall Pro

All-in-one scheduling, quoting, and invoicing for home service crews

Kitfinch pick for 4 jobs across 5 trades.

From$59/mo
BasicVerified Sep 24, 2026

How they differ

FeatureBILLHousecall Pro
Entry price$0/user/moSpend & Expense$59/moBasic
Free planYesNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Scheduling & dispatch—
Estimates & quotes—
Invoicing & payments
CRM & customer records—
Accounting & bookkeeping—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers
Monthly cost by team sizeBILL (Spend & Expense)Housecall Pro (Basic)
$0$20$40$601361015

Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.

BILL

Strengths

  • Spend & Expense product carries no monthly subscription fee
  • Automates approval workflows for accounts payable and receivable
  • Syncs with QuickBooks Online and Xero rather than replacing them

Drawbacks

  • AP/AR per-user pricing adds up for a larger office staff
  • Enterprise-level AP/AR pricing is quote-only

Housecall Pro

Strengths

  • Purpose-built for home service trades with ready-made job templates
  • Combines dispatch, quoting, and payments in one mobile app
  • Strong online booking widget for the company website

Drawbacks

  • Add-ons like payroll and marketing raise the effective monthly cost
  • Per-user pricing on higher tiers adds up for larger crews

Frequently asked questions

What do BILL and Housecall Pro have in common?
Both cover invoicing & payments.
Is BILL cheaper than Housecall Pro?
On entry plans for one user, BILL costs $0 a month and Housecall Pro $59, so BILL is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.

Related comparisons