BILL vs Jobber
BILL
Accounts payable, receivable, and spend management for small businesses
From$0/user/mo
Spend & ExpenseVerified Sep 25, 2026
Jobber
Scheduling, quoting, and invoicing built for home service teams
From$49/mo
Core, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | BILL | Jobber |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $0/user/moSpend & Expense | $49/moCore, billed annually |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scheduling & dispatch | — | |
| Estimates & quotes | — | |
| Invoicing & payments | ||
| CRM & customer records | — | |
| Accounting & bookkeeping | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
BILL
Strengths
- Spend & Expense product carries no monthly subscription fee
- Automates approval workflows for accounts payable and receivable
- Syncs with QuickBooks Online and Xero rather than replacing them
Drawbacks
- AP/AR per-user pricing adds up for a larger office staff
- Enterprise-level AP/AR pricing is quote-only
Jobber
Strengths
- Client hub lets customers approve quotes and pay online without a call
- Route optimization built into the scheduling calendar
- QuickBooks sync on the Connect plan and above
Drawbacks
- Entry Core plan is limited to a single user
- Advanced automation and AI receptionist features are reserved for the top Plus tier
Frequently asked questions
What do BILL and Jobber have in common?
Both cover invoicing & payments.
Is BILL cheaper than Jobber?
On entry plans for one user, BILL costs $0 a month and Jobber $49, so BILL is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.