Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

BILL vs Tradify

BILL

Accounts payable, receivable, and spend management for small businesses

From$0/user/mo
Spend & ExpenseVerified Sep 25, 2026
Tradify

Job management, quoting, and invoicing for trade businesses

From$47/mo
LiteVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeatureBILLTradify
Entry price$0/user/moSpend & Expense$47/moLite
Free planYesNot stated
Free trialNot statedYes
Scheduling & dispatch—
Estimates & quotes—
Invoicing & payments
Accounting & bookkeeping—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers
Monthly cost by team sizeBILL (Spend & Expense)Tradify (Lite)
$0$20$40$601361015

Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.

BILL

Strengths

  • Spend & Expense product carries no monthly subscription fee
  • Automates approval workflows for accounts payable and receivable
  • Syncs with QuickBooks Online and Xero rather than replacing them

Drawbacks

  • AP/AR per-user pricing adds up for a larger office staff
  • Enterprise-level AP/AR pricing is quote-only

Tradify

Strengths

  • Three clear per-user tiers (Lite, Pro, Plus) with published pricing
  • 14-day free trial with full feature access
  • Covers scheduling, quoting, and invoicing in one app

Drawbacks

  • Priced per user per month, which scales up quickly for larger crews
  • Custom/enterprise tier pricing is quote-only

Frequently asked questions

What do BILL and Tradify have in common?
Both cover invoicing & payments.
Is BILL cheaper than Tradify?
On entry plans for one user, BILL costs $0 a month and Tradify $47, so BILL is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.

Related comparisons