Fresha vs GlossGenius
Fresha
Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Fresha | GlossGenius |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $24/moStandard |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | ||
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Fresha and GlossGenius yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Fresha
Strengths
- Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
- Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
- Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription
Drawbacks
- No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
- Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
Frequently asked questions
What do Fresha and GlossGenius have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders, online booking and point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Fresha or GlossGenius?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Fresha right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.