Dentrix Ascend vs GlossGenius
Dentrix Ascend
Cloud-based dental practice management
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Dentrix Ascend | GlossGenius |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $24/moStandard |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Suits | dentists | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Dentrix Ascend and GlossGenius yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Dentrix Ascend
Strengths
- Cloud-based, so records and imaging are accessible from any location
- Consolidates scheduling, billing, and analytics in one system
Drawbacks
- No pricing page or published prices found
- As a full practice-management system, it is a bigger switch than a single-purpose tool
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
Frequently asked questions
What do Dentrix Ascend and GlossGenius have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders and point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Dentrix Ascend or GlossGenius?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Dentrix Ascend right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.