Booksy vs GlossGenius
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | GlossGenius |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | $24/moStandard |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and GlossGenius have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Is Booksy cheaper than GlossGenius?
On entry plans for one user, Booksy costs $29.99 a month and GlossGenius $24, so GlossGenius is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.