Booksy vs Dentrix Ascend
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Dentrix Ascend
Cloud-based dental practice management
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Dentrix Ascend |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | dentists |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and Dentrix Ascend yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Dentrix Ascend
Strengths
- Cloud-based, so records and imaging are accessible from any location
- Consolidates scheduling, billing, and analytics in one system
Drawbacks
- No pricing page or published prices found
- As a full practice-management system, it is a bigger switch than a single-purpose tool
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Dentrix Ascend have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or Dentrix Ascend?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Dentrix Ascend right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.