Dentrix Ascend vs TouchBistro
Dentrix Ascend
Cloud-based dental practice management
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons
From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Dentrix Ascend | TouchBistro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $69/moPoint of Sale |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Reservations & waitlist | — | |
| Online ordering | — | |
| Suits | dentists | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Dentrix Ascend and TouchBistro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Dentrix Ascend
Strengths
- Cloud-based, so records and imaging are accessible from any location
- Consolidates scheduling, billing, and analytics in one system
Drawbacks
- No pricing page or published prices found
- As a full practice-management system, it is a bigger switch than a single-purpose tool
TouchBistro
Strengths
- Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
- Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
- Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family
Drawbacks
- The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
- Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service
Frequently asked questions
What do Dentrix Ascend and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Dentrix Ascend or TouchBistro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Dentrix Ascend right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.