GlossGenius vs Mindbody
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
Mindbody
Booking and business management for spas, salons, and fitness studios
How they differ
| Feature | GlossGenius | Mindbody |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $24/moStandard | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | ||
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both GlossGenius and Mindbody yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
Mindbody
Strengths
- Large consumer app and marketplace for client discovery
- Mature product with deep scheduling and class/appointment features
- Strong brand recognition among spas and wellness studios
Drawbacks
- Headline subscription pricing was not published on the fetched page this session; plans are typically quoted per business size
- Historically viewed as pricier and more complex to set up than newer salon-specific tools
Frequently asked questions
What do GlossGenius and Mindbody have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders, online booking and point of sale.
Which is cheaper, GlossGenius or Mindbody?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Mindbody right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.