GlossGenius vs NexHealth
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
NexHealth
Patient experience platform for scheduling, communications, and payments
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
How they differ
| Feature | GlossGenius | NexHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $24/moStandard | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | ||
| Suits | salons & spas | dentists |
We don't have a verified price for both GlossGenius and NexHealth yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
NexHealth
Strengths
- Combines online scheduling, communications, forms, and payments in one platform
- Includes insurance verification, a common dental front-desk task
Drawbacks
- No published pricing; plans are built through a custom quote flow
- Requires going through a pricing calculator rather than seeing flat tiers
Frequently asked questions
What do GlossGenius and NexHealth have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders, online booking and point of sale.
Which is cheaper, GlossGenius or NexHealth?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for NexHealth right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.