Booksy vs NexHealth
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
NexHealth
Patient experience platform for scheduling, communications, and payments
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | NexHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | dentists |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and NexHealth yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
NexHealth
Strengths
- Combines online scheduling, communications, forms, and payments in one platform
- Includes insurance verification, a common dental front-desk task
Drawbacks
- No published pricing; plans are built through a custom quote flow
- Requires going through a pricing calculator rather than seeing flat tiers
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and NexHealth have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or NexHealth?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for NexHealth right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.