GlossGenius vs SpotOn
GlossGenius
Simple booking, POS, and payments built for independent beauty pros
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
From$24/mo
StandardVerified Sep 25, 2026
SpotOn
Restaurant POS and payments with usage-based software pricing
How they differ
| Feature | GlossGenius | SpotOn |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $24/moStandard | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Online ordering | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both GlossGenius and SpotOn yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
GlossGenius
Strengths
- Simple flat subscription pricing plus a flat 2.6% payment-processing rate
- Popular with solo stylists and small independent salon teams
- Fast setup for booking, POS, and payments in one app
Drawbacks
- Fewer multi-location and enterprise-reporting features than Boulevard or Mindbody
- Add-on seats increase the effective monthly cost for teams
SpotOn
Strengths
- Restaurant-specific POS with online ordering and reporting built in
- Discounted hardware bundle pricing shown directly on the pricing page
- Software pricing formula is published rather than fully quote-gated
Drawbacks
- Software cost is a percentage-of-volume formula (capped), not a flat monthly plan price, which makes it hard to compare directly to flat-fee competitors
- Hardware is sold as a separate line item on top of the software fee
Frequently asked questions
What do GlossGenius and SpotOn have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, GlossGenius or SpotOn?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for SpotOn right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.