Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Housecall Pro vs Tradify

Housecall Pro

All-in-one scheduling, quoting, and invoicing for home service crews

Kitfinch pick for 4 jobs across 5 trades.

From$59/mo
BasicVerified Sep 24, 2026
Tradify

Job management, quoting, and invoicing for trade businesses

From$47/mo
LiteVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeatureHousecall ProTradify
Entry price$59/moBasic$47/moLite
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedYes
Scheduling & dispatch
Estimates & quotes
Invoicing & payments
CRM & customer records—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers
Monthly cost by team sizeHousecall Pro (Basic)Tradify (Lite)
$0$20$40$601361015

Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.

Housecall Pro

Strengths

  • Purpose-built for home service trades with ready-made job templates
  • Combines dispatch, quoting, and payments in one mobile app
  • Strong online booking widget for the company website

Drawbacks

  • Add-ons like payroll and marketing raise the effective monthly cost
  • Per-user pricing on higher tiers adds up for larger crews

Tradify

Strengths

  • Three clear per-user tiers (Lite, Pro, Plus) with published pricing
  • 14-day free trial with full feature access
  • Covers scheduling, quoting, and invoicing in one app

Drawbacks

  • Priced per user per month, which scales up quickly for larger crews
  • Custom/enterprise tier pricing is quote-only

Frequently asked questions

What do Housecall Pro and Tradify have in common?
Both cover scheduling & dispatch, estimates & quotes and invoicing & payments.
Is Housecall Pro cheaper than Tradify?
On entry plans for one user, Housecall Pro costs $59 a month and Tradify $47, so Tradify is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.

Related comparisons