Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

RingCentral vs Smith.ai

RingCentral

Unified communications platform with phone, video, and messaging

From$20/user/mo
Core (annual)Verified Sep 24, 2026
Smith.ai

Live virtual receptionists and AI voice agents that answer for your business

Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 5 trades.

Check price on vendor site

How they differ

FeatureRingCentralSmith.ai
Entry price$20/user/moCore (annual)Check price on vendor site
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Phone & answering
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers

We don't have a verified price for both RingCentral and Smith.ai yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

RingCentral

Strengths

  • Established, enterprise-grade reliability for business phone service
  • Video meetings and team messaging included alongside calling
  • Wide range of desk phone and headset hardware compatibility

Drawbacks

  • No confirmed affiliate or referral program for this kit
  • Feature set can be more than a small trades business needs

Smith.ai

Strengths

  • Live receptionists plus AI voice agents under one plan
  • Appointments booked directly into the business calendar
  • Call qualification and routing reduce time spent on unqualified leads

Drawbacks

  • Per-conversation pricing structure makes cost variable and harder to budget
  • Overage rates on outgrown plans can get expensive

Frequently asked questions

What do RingCentral and Smith.ai have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Which is cheaper, RingCentral or Smith.ai?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Smith.ai right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons