SpotOn vs TouchBistro
SpotOn
Restaurant POS and payments with usage-based software pricing
TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons
From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | SpotOn | TouchBistro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $69/moPoint of Sale |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point of sale | ||
| Reservations & waitlist | — | |
| Online ordering | ||
| Suits | restaurants | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both SpotOn and TouchBistro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
SpotOn
Strengths
- Restaurant-specific POS with online ordering and reporting built in
- Discounted hardware bundle pricing shown directly on the pricing page
- Software pricing formula is published rather than fully quote-gated
Drawbacks
- Software cost is a percentage-of-volume formula (capped), not a flat monthly plan price, which makes it hard to compare directly to flat-fee competitors
- Hardware is sold as a separate line item on top of the software fee
TouchBistro
Strengths
- Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
- Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
- Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family
Drawbacks
- The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
- Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service
Frequently asked questions
What do SpotOn and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover point of sale and online ordering.
Which is cheaper, SpotOn or TouchBistro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for SpotOn right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.