ChowNow vs TouchBistro
ChowNow
Commission-free branded online ordering for restaurants
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons
From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | ChowNow | TouchBistro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $69/moPoint of Sale |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point of sale | — | |
| Reservations & waitlist | — | |
| Online ordering | ||
| Suits | restaurants | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both ChowNow and TouchBistro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
ChowNow
Strengths
- Restaurant keeps its own branding and direct customer relationship instead of a marketplace's
- Positioned against high-commission third-party delivery apps
- Focused product built specifically around restaurant online ordering
Drawbacks
- Pricing page was blocked by bot protection this session (TLS handshake failure on fetch); plan pricing was not verified directly
- Single-purpose tool; needs a separate POS and reservations tool alongside it
TouchBistro
Strengths
- Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
- Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
- Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family
Drawbacks
- The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
- Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service
Frequently asked questions
What do ChowNow and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover online ordering.
Which is cheaper, ChowNow or TouchBistro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for ChowNow right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.