Owner.com vs TouchBistro
Owner.com
Restaurant website, online ordering, and marketing in one flat-rate plan
From$499/mo
Flat RateVerified Sep 25, 2026
TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons
From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Owner.com | TouchBistro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $499/moFlat Rate | $69/moPoint of Sale |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point of sale | — | |
| Reservations & waitlist | — | |
| Online ordering | ||
| Suits | restaurants | restaurants |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Owner.com
Strengths
- Single flat monthly rate, clearly published on the pricing page
- Bundles website, online ordering, and marketing automation together
- Aimed at reducing dependence on commission-charging delivery marketplaces
Drawbacks
- The published flat rate is positioned for restaurants doing $5k+/month in online sales; smaller restaurants may not see it as cost-effective
- Single-purpose tool; needs a separate POS and reservations tool alongside it
TouchBistro
Strengths
- Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
- Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
- Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family
Drawbacks
- The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
- Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service
Frequently asked questions
What do Owner.com and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover online ordering.
Is Owner.com cheaper than TouchBistro?
On entry plans for one user, Owner.com costs $499 a month and TouchBistro $69, so TouchBistro is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.