Close vs Housecall Pro
Close
CRM built for small sales teams that call and text leads directly
From$9/user/mo
Startup, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
Housecall Pro
All-in-one scheduling, quoting, and invoicing for home service crews
Kitfinch pick for 4 jobs across 5 trades.
From$59/mo
BasicVerified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Close | Housecall Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $9/user/moStartup, billed annually | $59/moBasic |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scheduling & dispatch | — | |
| Estimates & quotes | — | |
| Invoicing & payments | — | |
| CRM & customer records | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Close
Strengths
- Built-in calling and texting rather than bolted-on integrations
- Pipeline view suited to longer sales cycles like roofing or remodeling
- Annual billing meaningfully lowers the per-user price
Drawbacks
- Not built around job scheduling or field service workflows
- Entry Solo plan is limited to a single user
Housecall Pro
Strengths
- Purpose-built for home service trades with ready-made job templates
- Combines dispatch, quoting, and payments in one mobile app
- Strong online booking widget for the company website
Drawbacks
- Add-ons like payroll and marketing raise the effective monthly cost
- Per-user pricing on higher tiers adds up for larger crews
Frequently asked questions
What do Close and Housecall Pro have in common?
Both cover CRM & customer records.
Is Close cheaper than Housecall Pro?
On entry plans for one user, Close costs $9 a month and Housecall Pro $59, so Close is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.