Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Fresha vs Square

Fresha

Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free

Check price on vendor site
Square

Point of sale and payment processing for restaurants, retail, and services

From$0/mo
FreeVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeatureFreshaSquare
Entry priceCheck price on vendor site$0/moFree
Free planNot statedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Invoicing & payments—
Patient & client reminders—
Online booking—
Point of sale
Suitssalons & spasrestaurants, salons & spas

We don't have a verified price for both Fresha and Square yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Fresha

Strengths

  • Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
  • Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
  • Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription

Drawbacks

  • No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
  • Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission

Square

Strengths

  • Free plan with no monthly fee; only pay processing fees per transaction
  • Works across restaurants, retail, and appointment-based services
  • Paid Plus and Premium tiers add more advanced features

Drawbacks

  • Exact Plus/Premium subscription prices and processing rates are not published as static text (the pricing page loads them dynamically)
  • Custom pricing (Square Pro) only kicks in above $250,000 in annual processing volume

Frequently asked questions

What do Fresha and Square have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Fresha or Square?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Fresha right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons