Fresha vs TouchBistro
Fresha
Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free
TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with reservations and online ordering add-ons
From$69/mo
Point of SaleVerified Sep 25, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Fresha | TouchBistro |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $69/moPoint of Sale |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | ||
| Reservations & waitlist | — | |
| Online ordering | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Fresha and TouchBistro yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Fresha
Strengths
- Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
- Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
- Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription
Drawbacks
- No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
- Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission
TouchBistro
Strengths
- Runs on familiar iPad hardware, which can lower up-front hardware cost
- Full POS feature set (tableside ordering, floor plan, staff management) included at the starting price, no feature gating
- Reservations and online ordering available as companion products in the same family
Drawbacks
- The starting price is for the core POS bundle only; reservations and online ordering are typically separate add-on products
- Best fit for table-service restaurants, less commonly used for quick-service
Frequently asked questions
What do Fresha and TouchBistro have in common?
Both cover point of sale.
Which is cheaper, Fresha or TouchBistro?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Fresha right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.