Fresha vs Weave
Fresha
Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free
Weave
AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices
Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.
From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Fresha | Weave |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Check price on vendor site | $199/moStarting price |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | — | |
| Reviews & marketing | — | |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | dentists |
We don't have a verified price for both Fresha and Weave yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Fresha
Strengths
- Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
- Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
- Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription
Drawbacks
- No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
- Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission
Weave
Strengths
- AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
- Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
- Built specifically for dental and medical practices
Drawbacks
- Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
- Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation
Frequently asked questions
What do Fresha and Weave have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders and online booking.
Which is cheaper, Fresha or Weave?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Fresha right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.