Booksy vs Fresha
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Fresha
Booking and payments platform for salons and spas, no longer free
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and Fresha yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Fresha
Strengths
- Large existing user base among salons and spas from its free-plan era
- Consumer marketplace app can drive new client bookings
- Covers booking, POS, and payments in one subscription
Drawbacks
- No longer a free product; current plan pricing is JavaScript-rendered and was not verifiable via this session's fetch method
- Marketplace bookings typically carry an additional per-booking commission
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Fresha have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or Fresha?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Fresha right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.