Booksy vs Weave
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Weave
AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices
Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.
From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Weave |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | $199/moStarting price |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | — | |
| Reviews & marketing | — | |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Suits | salons & spas | dentists |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Weave
Strengths
- AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
- Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
- Built specifically for dental and medical practices
Drawbacks
- Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
- Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Weave have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Is Booksy cheaper than Weave?
On entry plans for one user, Booksy costs $29.99 a month and Weave $199, so Booksy is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.