Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

FreshBooks vs Tradify

FreshBooks

Cloud accounting and invoicing for freelancers and small businesses

From$23/mo
LiteVerified Sep 26, 2026
Tradify

Job management, quoting, and invoicing for trade businesses

From$47/mo
LiteVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeatureFreshBooksTradify
Entry price$23/moLite$47/moLite
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialYesYes
Scheduling & dispatch—
Estimates & quotes—
Invoicing & payments
Accounting & bookkeeping—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers
Monthly cost by team sizeFreshBooks (Lite)Tradify (Lite)
$0$20$40$601361015

Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.

FreshBooks

Strengths

  • 30-day free trial with no credit card required
  • Three published monthly tiers, from Lite to Premium
  • Promotional discounted pricing available for new subscribers

Drawbacks

  • Regular (non-promotional) pricing is noticeably higher than the introductory rate
  • Top Select tier is custom/quote-only

Tradify

Strengths

  • Three clear per-user tiers (Lite, Pro, Plus) with published pricing
  • 14-day free trial with full feature access
  • Covers scheduling, quoting, and invoicing in one app

Drawbacks

  • Priced per user per month, which scales up quickly for larger crews
  • Custom/enterprise tier pricing is quote-only

Frequently asked questions

What do FreshBooks and Tradify have in common?
Both cover invoicing & payments.
Is FreshBooks cheaper than Tradify?
On entry plans for one user, FreshBooks costs $23 a month and Tradify $47, so FreshBooks is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.

Related comparisons