Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Housecall Pro vs Melio

Housecall Pro

All-in-one scheduling, quoting, and invoicing for home service crews

Kitfinch pick for 4 jobs across 5 trades.

From$59/mo
BasicVerified Sep 24, 2026
Melio

Free ACH bill pay and vendor payments for small businesses

Check price on vendor site

How they differ

FeatureHousecall ProMelio
Entry price$59/moBasicCheck price on vendor site
Free planNot statedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Scheduling & dispatch—
Estimates & quotes—
Invoicing & payments
CRM & customer records—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers

We don't have a verified price for both Housecall Pro and Melio yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Housecall Pro

Strengths

  • Purpose-built for home service trades with ready-made job templates
  • Combines dispatch, quoting, and payments in one mobile app
  • Strong online booking widget for the company website

Drawbacks

  • Add-ons like payroll and marketing raise the effective monthly cost
  • Per-user pricing on higher tiers adds up for larger crews

Melio

Strengths

  • Free ACH bank transfer payments to vendors
  • Syncs payment records into QuickBooks and Xero
  • Card payments available for vendors who don't accept ACH

Drawbacks

  • Exact plan names and tier pricing were unclear on the current pricing page
  • Card payments carry a processing fee on top of the free ACH option

Frequently asked questions

What do Housecall Pro and Melio have in common?
Both cover invoicing & payments.
Which is cheaper, Housecall Pro or Melio?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Melio right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons